Road Diet

I’m not a burger person, at all actually, but there’s something about being on the road.

You just crave burgers, especially at 3 am when your driving through Texas and there’s not a light in site, nor a bathroom for 9235872935 miles.

At first, I thought this was a mirage.

For the past 6 days, my diet has consisted of blocks of cheese, carrots, almonds, clementines, and Jolly Ranchers. Yeah, I know it could be worse, but I’m studying to be a dietitan, alright?

I’d tell you Chance’s diet, but dear lord… we won’t go there.

I hadn’t eaten meat in what felt like years, so biting into this juicy thing was like opening up a KitchenAid Mixer on Christmas.

Guacamole, bacon, jalapeno pepper cheeseburger with homemade fries. Oh yeah, baby.

Not only were we served fresh salsa and nachos as we waited for our food, but at the end, we were given our very own special treat.

Free dessert? I love you New Mexico.

2 thoughts on “Road Diet

Leave a Reply

