Love Bites: Mini Vanilla Cakes with Milk Chocolate Frosting

You know that you’re a foodie when you get up at sunrise to frost a cake, and end up being late to your TA office hours. When asked why you were 20 minutes late, you glance up at the ceiling, wondering if they’d even believe the true story, and burst out, “I burnt my oatmeal!” As if that’s a better excuse?

True story. Hey, I can’t lie about who I am.

Yep, casually getting up at 6 am to take pictures of food on my back porch has become a part of the daily routine now. My neighbors may or may not think I’m a complete weirdo. Especially, since I screamed bloody murder after almost dropping LJ’s birthday cake. I’m okay with it though.  I’ll just make them some cookies. Cookies aka problem solvers.

Seriously, I thought putting a cake on a porch railing was a grand idea? Anything for the shot, baby.

Don’t worry I had a back up cake just in case…

Mini Vanilla Cake with Milk Chocolate Frosting. Because who doesn’t want their own personal mini cake on their birthday?

A cake for the boys and I, and a cake for LJ’s birthday. I think that’s a win.

By the way, I decided to make a special post series called Love Bites. These posts will be solely dedicated to pictures of food because sometimes, you just want to stare…

or drool…

Yeah, I drool. I told you, I can’t lie about who I am!

Don’t act like you’re disgusted. I know you do, too.

6 thoughts on “Love Bites: Mini Vanilla Cakes with Milk Chocolate Frosting

  1. omg steph, i am drooling! shit. anyways, your getting really creative at taking the shots. im really impressed. especially the railing ones, great texture!

  2. The backup cake picture is good with the tag line . And I really like the last picture of the cake with the neighborhood in the background. You’re getting as creative with the pictures as you are with the writing :).

Leave a Reply

