Family Dinner: BFD style

Honestly, on a Friday night, especially after a track workout and a long week, the last thing I want to do is cook. Plus, deciding what to cook for three boys can get tricky.  Holy Hell, Steph, did I miss something? Did you have children while away at college?

No, worse. I live with three boys.

Just kidding!

So, this is us in a nutshell:

(Again, me with an awkward face. This is why I only take pictures of food. It’s as if cameras can only capture the essence of my awkwardness.)

So, what’s it like living with boys? Oh, it’s just fanfreakintastic! They cook all the time for me, clean the dishes, tell me I’m the best roommate ever, yadayada.

….Yes, that may be slightly fabricated. Although, I must say, they do cook/bake some pretty yummy shtuff. And ladies, they are currently on the market;) Minus Hayden though… he’s already got himself a babe.

Anywho, I love living with them. And being the only girl definitely has it’s perks. Like last year, I was given a whole floor to myself that was fully equipped with a bachelor pad, private bath, and a bedroom the size of a ballroom. So, it only makes sense that I get stuck with the Cinderella room this year, right?

I have to admit, I kind of like my Harry Potter room. Except, it really isn’t ideal for my dancing needs. There’s  also the possibility of it being haunted, but that’s another story for another day…

Anywho, between classes, Lang Naturals, and track, I really don’t have much time to make our family dinners anymore. Family dinners with the boys. Oh, have I missed them.

But like I said before, it was Friday, and I was dead. Pooped out, if you will. So what does a girl, who loves to cook, do when she doesn’t want to cook?

BFD!

And no, that’s not some kind of dirty innuendo.

Ya sick!

Learn the acronym. It will get you out of a serious bind someday.

BREAKFAST FOR DINNER

Veggie fritatta with Yukon gold and sweet potato home-fries. And a side of fresh fruit, of course!

Make it happen.

I swear, I do live with guys.

Family dinner nights do entail family cooking. Share the foodie love.

Nothing better than a table covered with heaping amounts of breakfast food, and some awkward, sexual dinner conversations to bring a family closer together.

And no, that’s not my man thumb.

3 thoughts on “Family Dinner: BFD style

Leave a Reply

